SAWMA Office Bearers and Council

The affairs of the association are run by a council, elected every two years from the SAWMA membership.
The current council until 2020 is:

Meet The Team

Prof Dan M Parker
President & Scientific Editor (African Journal of Wildlife Research)

University of Mpumalanga, School of Biology and Environmental Sciences, Mbombela 1200
Tel: 013 0020223
Email: daniel.parker@ump.ac.za

Dr Kelly Marnewick
Vice-President

Endangered Wildlife Trust
Email: kellym@ewt.org.za

Prof J Paul Grobler
Immediate Past President

University of the Free State, Department of Genetics
Email: groblerjp@ufs.ac.za

Dr Craig J Tambling
Treasurer

Department of Zoology and Entomology,
University of Fort Hare

Email: ctambling@ufh.ac.za

Dr Frans GT Radloff
Council Member

Department Biodiversity & Conservation,
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Email: radlofff@cput.ac.za

Prof Yoshan Moodley
Council Member

University of Venda
Email: yoshanmoodley@gmail.com

Dr Jeanetta AJ Selier
Council Member

South African National Biodiversity Institute
Email: J.Selier@sanbi.org.za

Prof Michael J Somers
Council Member

Mammal Research Institute, Centre for Wildlife Management, University of Pretoria
Email: michael.somers@up.ac.za

Dr W Maartin Strauss
Council Member

University of South Africa
Email: strauwm@unisa.ac.za

Dr Jan A Venter
Council Member

School of Natural Resource Management, SAASVELD, Nelson Mandela University
Email: Jan.Venter@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Johanna Taylor
Council Member

University of Cape Town, Panthera, (co-opted student member)
Email: taylor@panthera.org

Mrs Elma M Marais
Secretariat

SAWMA Secretariat, P.O. Box 217 Bloubergstrand, 7436
Tel: 021 554 1297
Email: elma@mweb.co.za

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...