SAWMA Office Bearers and Council

The affairs of the association are run by a council, elected every two years from the SAWMA membership.
The current council members from 2023 until 2025 are:

Meet The Team

Dr Jeanetta AJ Selier
President

South African National Biodiversity Institute
Email: J.Selier@sanbi.org.za

Prof Yoshan Moodley
Vice-President

University of Venda
Email: yoshanmoodley@gmail.com

Dr Kelly Anne Marnewick
Previous Past President

Tshwane University of Technology
Email: marnewickka@tut.ac.za

Prof Dan M Parker
Scientific Editor-in-Chief: African Journal of Wildlife Research

School of Biology and Environmental Sciences, University of Mpumalanga
Email: daniel.parker@ump.ac.za

Dr Craig J Tambling
Treasurer

Department of Zoology and Entomology,
University of Fort Hare

Email: ctambling@ufh.ac.za

Prof Paul G Grobler
Council member

Department of Genetics, Faculty: Natural and Agricultural Sciences, University of the Free State
Email: groblerjp@ufs.ac.za

Mr Declan Hofmeyer
Council member

Conservation Catalysts Africa
Email: declan@conservationafrica.co.za

Dr Marius Kruger
Council member

Northam Platinum, Booysendal Farm
Email: marius.kruger@norplats.co.za

Dr Nkabeng Maruping-Mzileni
Council member

Cape Research Centre, Scientific Services
South African National Parks (SANParks)
Email: nkabeng.mzileni@sanparks.org

Dr Liaan Minnie
Council member

School of Biology and Environmental Sciences
Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences
University of Mpumalanga
Email: liaan.minnie@gmail.com

Dr Frans GT Radloff
Council Member

Department Biodiversity & Conservation,
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Email: radlofff@cput.ac.za

Jeanette Fouche
Student representative

Tshwane University of Technology Email: gtfouche@gmail.com

Mrs Elma M Marais
Secretariat

SAWMA Secretariat, P.O. Box 217 Bloubergstrand, 7436
Tel: 021 554 1297
Email: office@sawma.co.za

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...